Banner Mobile Image
Board of Directors - Cpl

Board of Directors

Anne Heraty Cpl

​Anne Heraty

Chief Executive Officer

Anne Heraty is Chief Executive of Cpl Resources plc. Anne established Cpl in 1989 and has played a key role in developing it to become Ireland’s leading employment services company. Anne has a Non-Executive Director role at Kingspan plc and the Irish Business & Employers Confederation. Anne holds a BA degree in Mathematics and Economics from University College Dublin.​

Lorna Conn Cpl CFO

​Lorna Conn

Chief Financial Officer

Lorna Conn joined Cpl plc in October 2017 as Chief Financial Officer. Lorna is a fellow of Chartered Accountants Ireland and a qualified Chartered Director. Lorna has previously held senior roles in a number of public companies, residing in both Ireland and America during this time. Lorna graduated with a commerce degree from University College Dublin, holds a Masters in Accounting from the Michael Smurfit Business School and qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Deloitte.​

Paul Carroll Cpl

Paul Carroll

Business Development Director

Paul Carroll is Business Development Director of Cpl Resources plc. His expertise combines 10 years in HR practice, working for companies such as KPMG, Intel, Gateway and ARI with an additional 26 years in recruitment with Cpl. A graduate from Maynooth NUI in Physics and Maths in 1985, he holds a Higher Diploma in Education and recently completed a Higher Diploma in Relationship Mentoring in UCC. Paul worked as a HR management consultant in KPMG for 5 years before joining the senior management team in Gateway 2000 to establish their HR function.

John Hennessy Cpl

John Hennessy

Non-Executive Chairman

John Hennessy, Chairman, has been a member of the Board of Cpl Resources plc since 1999 and is a member of the Audit Committee and of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. He is a practising Barrister, a Chartered Accountant and a Chartered Director. He is also Non-Executive Chairman of Dalata Hotel Group plc. ​

Breffni Byrne Cpl

Breffni Byrne

Non-Executive Director

Breffni Byrne joined the Board of Cpl Resources plc in December 2007. A Chartered Accountant, he is Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. He is a Non-Executive Director of Citibank Europe plc and Zurich Insurance plc. He is a former Chairman of Aviva Ireland, Tedcastles Holdings and NCB Stockbrokers and a former Director of Hikma Pharmaceuticals plc, Irish Life & Permanent plc and Coillte Teoranta.​

Colm Long Cpl

Colm Long

Non-Executive Director

Colm joined Cpl Resources plc in March 2017. He is Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and is also a member of the Audit Committee. He is the Managing Director of Clairmar Consulting Ltd and previously held the roles of VP, Global Operations at Facebook and Director, Online Sales and Operations at Google. He also holds a Non-Executive Director role on Facebook Payments International Ltd where he is Chairman of the Board.​

Elaine Coughlan Cpl

Elaine Coughlan

Non-Executive Director

Elaine joined the Board of Cpl Resources plc in October 2018. She is a member of the Audit Committee and of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. Elaine is a co-founder and Managing Partner of Atlantic Bridge Capital, a Global Growth Equity Technology Fund. She is a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Ireland, a qualified Chartered Director and was named in the top 100 women in technology in Europe. Elaine currently serves on the Board of Enterprise Ireland and is a Non-Executive Director of several technology companies.